RSS

Restyle: Turtleneck sweater

05 Jan

I had this soft cozy pink sweater. I love it.

Except… for this

Seriously is that not the longest (tallest?) turtleneck you’ve ever seen. Ridiculousness.

So I grabbed my trusty scissors and cut out the neck seam. I made sure to cut the seam off of both sides so that I wouldn’t have some bulky roll. Then sew a zigzag stitch right at the edge of both sides.

Now it lays down nice and open. I embellished the front of the new collar with 3 buttons that I had purchased for $1.67.

Much better right! I may just be addicted to restyling clothes. Stay tuned to see what I come up with next.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 5, 2012 in Tutorial, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Restyle: Turtleneck sweater

  1. Lynette Jurkovich

    January 14, 2012 at 5:18 PM

    That was kind of inspiring! Completely unpredicted. Now I am aware what I am going to complete tomorrow :) http://www.ctctradeshows.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
